Cardiovascular Fellowship Application Information


Applicants to our Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship program must have completed a three-year accredited Internal Medicine Residency before entering the Cardiovascular Fellowship.  Fellows begin the program at the PGY-4 level.  Effective July 2018, the ACGME has approved an increase in complement to four fellows at each level -- for a total of 12 Cardiovascular Diseaes Fellows.


Our program only accepts applications via the AAMC's ERAS (Electronic Residency Application Service) Program.  We DO NOT accept any applications outside of the ERAS system.


ERAS dates of application are:  July 2018 through October 2018 

Our ACGME Program Number is:  141-47-14-279


For additional information about our program, you can write to us at:


University of Tennessee College of Medicine Chattanooga

Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship Program

ATTN:  Tammy Elliott, Cardiology & GI Fellowship Coordinator

975 E. Third Street

Chattanooga, TN 37403


Interviews are conducted beginning in September and continue through the beginning of November 2018. 


All applications must be submitted via ERAS and must include:

  • Curriculum Vitae
  • ECFMG Certificate, if applicable
  • USMLE Scores
  • 3 Letters of Recommendation
  • Personal Statement

Interviews are by invitation only.  Qualified applicants will be invited to interview.


To contact the program regarding questions, please email us at:


Please view the links below regarding our current Annual Resident/Fellow Letter of Agreement and terms and conditions of appointment, as well as recruitment, selection, and appointment policy:


Annual Resident Agreement

Recruitment and Selection Policy


Note:  The Tennessee Board of Medical Examiners requires that applicants for license in Tennessee must be graduates either from LCME or AOA accredited schools or from international schools whose admission meet or exceed those of medical schools accredited by the Liaison Committee on Medical Education.  The UT College of Medicine Chattanooga and its programs have determined that they will only consider applicants for student rotations or residency/fellowship applications who are from schools who meet these same criteria so they would be eligible for medical license in Tennessee after completing residency.  The Board of Medical Examiners adopts the following list of accreditation bodies:

  • In addition, the National Committee on Foreign Medical Education and Accreditation (NCFMEA) provides a list of countries whose designated accreditation process or designated organization used for their accreditation has comparable standards used to evaluate medical schools in the United States by the LCME. Medical schools in those countries and accredited by the listed accrediting authority will be deemed to meet the criteria required in Tennessee 

Revised: 5/19/2018


UT College of Medicine Chattanooga     960 East Third Street, Suite 100     Chattanooga, TN 37403     (800)947-7823, ext 6956

Custom CMS and Web Design by Papercut Interactive